The RuleBreaker AwardsRules are meant to be broken.  The RuleBreaker Awards (a Skild powered event) celebrates entrepreneurs for the things they DON'T do:

  • They don’t follow.
  • They ignore conventional wisdom.
  • They take the path less traveled.
  • They do it the hard way.

On July 28th the RuleBreaker Awards honored those entrepreneurs who have succeeded by doing it their way. Some have created whole new industries; others have revolutionized industries that have existed for hundreds of years.

Nominated participants could submit entries in five categories: Service Provider, Technology Provider, Food/Restaurant, Manufacturer or Retailer.  Entries were evaluated by expert judges and by the public.

The following winners each received over $6,000 in prizes.

  • Anabella Watson – Rent Billow
  • Christine Janssen – Fordham University
  • Veronica Schreibeis Smith – Vera Iconica Design
  • Alex Esposito – The Free Ride
  • Michael Agugliaro – ServiceKey
  • Douglas Jackson – Project C.U.R.E.
  • Adrian Dayton – Clearview Social
  • Dr. Robert Needham – Collaborate USA
  • Matt Rissell – TSheets
  • Manish Patel – Where2GetIt
  • Susan Landa – The Fossil Cartel
  • Vaiana and Bill Attinger – Le Motto
  • Nima Noori – Toronto Vaporizer
  • Kurt Shafer – Invisco VSFC
  • Jeff Crabtree – Crabtree Brewing
  • Craig Wolfe – CelebriDucks
  • Beau D’Arcy – Breakwater Chicago
  • Jack Goldenberg – Einstein, da Vinci & Goldenberg

Skild congratulates all those who participated.  You can view photos of the award ceremony here.

Share this article